New Razer Blade Stealth 2020 Review

Alright, so this is the New Razer Blade Stealth 2020 Review. And in many ways, I would consider Razer Blade stealth to be my favorite laptop on the market right now, not just like a gaming laptop, but just a favorite laptop because they do so much right? But because it is such a good product, it’s also this wonderful example of what is wrong with Intel-based devices right now this is like the epitome, or as the poster boy, it’s so good. But it has no AMD, so the way I’m going to do this blog is that I will do the New Razer Blade Stealth 2020 Review. And then I want to talk about some bigger picture stuff like the landscape of laptops right now.

razer blade 15, razer blade stealth, razer blade stealth 13, razer blade stealth 15, razer blade stealth 2019, razer blade stealth 2020, razer blade stealth price, razer blade stealth review, new razer blade stealth 2020, razer blade stealth 2020 price, razer blade stealth 2020 specs, razer blade stealth for gaming, razer blade stealth 2020 review, razer blade stealth 13 2020 review, razer blade stealth 2020 benchmarks, razer blade stealth 13 2019 vs 2020,

New Razer Blade Stealth 2020 Review

Design

So the first thing I want to draw the attention to Razer Blade stealth device is the design and material choices and aesthetics. It has this unibody built. The New Razer Blade Stealth got this wicked look to it. I love it. I’ve always enjoyed the way that the stealth look. I’ve always enjoyed razers, build quality, but this one the Razer Blade stealth in particular, like the 13-inch stealth. The moment you pick it up, it’s got this great balance to it. It’s perfectly balanced in this weird way, maybe it’s like the dimensions of it or I don’t know, I’m always drawn to it  But when you pick up something like the G 14 from ASUS, it is a very popular device, also a great machine But G 14 from ASUS just doesn’t feel the same like New Razer Blade Stealth. When you pick the Razer Blade Stealth up it’s got that vibe to it that most people will appreciate.

Razer Blade stealth got this nice black-like matte black finish to it with that logo like that snake logo that’s not super obnoxious. It’s got this, you know, two-tone finish to it. I like it. The New Razer Blade is super expensive Because of that design aesthetic. They can charge this kind of money because not a lot of laptops are made like this New Razer Blade, and they know they have something relatively unique.

Keyboard

The keyboard of the New Razer Blade has also been updated, they fixed the right shift key. This is a keyboard that I am partial to. I’ve spent a lot of the past few years typing on razors’ keyboards, like their laptop keyboards. So I like this layout, and I think most people will. The arrow key cluster is a little bit different, like the up and down arrows are really small, so you have to get used to it If you’re someone that uses arrow keys, for whatever reason. The trackpad, I’ve always liked the trackpad they just do it right.

New Razer Blade, Razer Blade stealth, New Razer Blade stealth 2020 review, Razer Blade stealth review, razer blade stealth weight, razer blade stealth gaming, razer blade stealth ram upgrade, razer blade stealth 13 2020 review, razer blade,

In New Razer Blade the keyboard lighting is decent. It’s not like the most vibrant or brightest keyboard lighting out there. And it also is one color like you can choose, you know, individually lit keys. It’s got to be one color across the whole keyboard, but it gets the job done. And I like how they’ve done it in their software.

Speakers and Ports

razer blade 15, razer blade stealth, razer blade stealth 13, razer blade stealth 15, razer blade stealth 2019, razer blade stealth 2020, razer blade stealth price, razer blade stealth review, new razer blade stealth 2020, razer blade stealth 2020 price, razer blade stealth 2020 specs, razer blade stealth for gaming, razer blade stealth 2020 review, razer blade stealth 13 2020 review, razer blade stealth 2020 benchmarks, razer blade stealth 13 2019 vs 2020,

The speakers on the left and right are above average, like they sound pretty good. Okay now the ports, Before we wrap this up, there’s two USB A two USB C, the one on the right supports Thunderbolt three, and there’s a headphone jack On the left.

Performance

New Razer Blade, Razer Blade stealth, New Razer Blade stealth 2020 review, Razer Blade stealth review, razer blade stealth weight, razer blade stealth gaming, razer blade stealth ram upgrade, razer blade stealth 13 2020 review, razer blade,

Now the performance of Razer Blade stealth this year has been improved a good amount. The CPU wattage has been bumped up to 25 watts. So can just hold the turbo boost a little bit better And the GPU has been upgraded to the 1650 TI max Q. So it’s a noticeable difference between this year’s model and the previous year’s model in terms of just the internal components.

So, in this New Razer Blade stealth 2020 review, the next thing is the fan noise, it can get somewhat loud if you push it, but it’s to be expected. It’s a laptop that pushes out respectable performance.

Screen

New Razer Blade, Razer Blade stealth, New Razer Blade stealth 2020 review, Razer Blade stealth review, razer blade stealth weight, razer blade stealth gaming, razer blade stealth ram upgrade, razer blade stealth 13 2020 review, razer blade,

The screen this year has also been upgraded to a 120-hertz display. it’s a faster screen. One of the complaints I had about the previous model was that it was a 60-hertz screen, right. And if you’re playing games, faster refresh is always something that you look for. But I’ve also noticed that the response time on the screen isn’t great. It’s not as slow as the G 14 like that feels like a 35-millisecond screen. The New Razer Blade feels like 20,25 millisecond I don’t have an SLO scope to test but this is not like a five or three milliseconds screen. It’s fast in terms of refresh rate, but you may notice some gushing in certain games like if you play competitive shooters, you may notice some ghosting on your targeting reticle. So, it depends on the type of game you play and basically how sensitive you are to this type of stuff. But one thing’s for sure. 120 hertz is a heck of a lot better than 60 hertz when it comes to games in general.

Hardware

New Razer Blade, Razer Blade stealth, New Razer Blade stealth 2020 review, Razer Blade stealth review, razer blade stealth weight, razer blade stealth gaming, razer blade stealth ram upgrade, razer blade stealth 13 2020 review, razer blade,

Okay, so inside New Razer Blade, you have the same stuff as the previous years. you get one SSD that you can replace, one Wi-Fi card you can replace and you get 16 gigs of RAM that is baked on. So you can’t ever change that or upgrade that in the future. The battery is the same size as the previous years and got six and a half hours on this machine. I was expecting a little bit more because last year about seven and a half or something a little bit less than seven and a half. Six and a half, I ran that test twice. So I don’t know maybe it’s the video card. Can’t tell you maybe it’s windows to be completely honest, useful. Charging 100 watts. Same thing as last year. Good stuff.

Not good stuff in New Razer Blade

Now, let’s talk about the New Razer Blade not so good stuff. Okay, how should I do this? All right. I think this is the perfect example of what is wrong with Intel-based devices right now because this is such a good machine and if AMD didn’t exist or Ryzen chips didn’t exist on the market, this would be a fantastic laptop, expensive, but fantastic. So this thing goes for 1800 bucks, I believe Yeah. 1800 dollars for the model with the GTX 1650 TI, which is a lot of money. Now because it’s a razor and because this is such a unique product like there’s nothing else like this. What else is out there that is a unique bodied Ultrabook. With this type of gaming performance, it just doesn’t exist so they can charge whatever they want, as expensive as they want it to be.

However, there is a very similar product, the ASUS G14. Now the G 14 machine came out, I don’t know two or three months ago. And it is similar in size. It’s bigger, right? It’s not the same size. But it’s a comparable machine in terms of what they’re going for. These are both small, portable gaming devices. The G14, I believe, costs 1500 for an eight-core CPU with an RT x 2060 versus the 1800 dollar stealth with its four core CPU, and its weaker GPU, and I get it, they’re completely different classes of machine, right? The stealth is thinner, smaller, lighter, and it’s better built than the G 14. But you can’t help but compare the two because they’re both going for that same portable gaming setup.

Display Rate of Razer Blade Stealth 2020 -

The reason why I called the New Razer Blade like the poster boy of what’s wrong with Intel stuff, right now is that, on a small Ultrabook like this, that is as well built and as perfectly like engineered as it is, aside from its CPU, the problem with the CPU just sticks out, it sticks out hard as being its weakest point. Because if New Razer Blade had an AMD chip in it, I would be recommending this thing like crazy. This would be like, Hey, guys go get this right now, it’s a little bit more expensive than the other stuff out there. But it is so good. But I’m not, I can’t right! Because, it’s not AMD and that has always been the problem with AMD chips this year, as good as they are. It’s like everybody loves AMD Ryzen and stuff. It’s awesome. But no one seems to be using it other than the G 14. Everyone else is just sticking with Intel. And it’s a shame like you see the New Razer Blade stuff and you want it to be awesome because it is awesome. But it doesn’t have AMD in it. So, there you have it.

Do I recommend the new razer blade stealth 2020 device? Well, Kind of if you don’t care about multi-core performance, and you just want a very portable gaming device. It’s pretty good. It’s expensive, but it’s pretty good but razer, you got to open the doors to AMD.

New Razer Blade 2020 Pros & Cons

Pros
  • Decent Look
  • Balanced weight
  • Mediocre speakers
  • 120-hertz screens
  • Incredibly light and thin
Cons
  • NO AMD
  • No upgradation for RAM

Leave a Reply